DLand profile IM me AIM! Old news about Kat... What's going on right now...


~I am feeling .
~I look at the moment.
~I am listening to right now.


God, I love this boy so much....

...and my lil kitten Moo, too.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

Happy Now? (poem)

January 23, 2003 ~ 4:12 AM

{I found this poem in a little notebook I have. Decided to share?}

Did it make you feel alive to beat a helpless girl of five? An innocent who gave you love; tell me, what were you thinking of? She couldn't have known any better, thought you were supposed to hit her. So, quietly, she took the blows: a throbbing cheek, a bloody nose. She couldn't know that it was wrong, so she endured so very long the cruelty you threw at her, the crushing pain, the knife sharp words. Did you get some satisfaction through your diatribes and actions?

Ten years later, not much changed except your little daughter's age. You have learned to not leave bruises, you use emotional abuses. By now, you've lost all her respect; she truly wishes herself dead. While you watch your daughter "bloom", her spirit is locked in a dark room. It's fading fast, it's falling down, it cannot move, can't make a sound.

I love you not; I know not how. Mommy? Daddy? Happy now?

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

�MY 5 MOST RECENT ENTRIES�

August 02, 2004 [3:29 AM] - Took the HELL test again...

July 29, 2004 [3:57 AM] - Forgiveness... Meh. Lol

July 28, 2004 [4:54 PM] - Emotional Limbo... *bends over backwards*

July 28, 2004 [1:29 PM] - the miracle of Moo

July 28, 2004 [3:05 AM] - The sound of the ocean....

.