DLand profile IM me AIM! Old news about Kat... What's going on right now...


~I am feeling .
~I look at the moment.
~I am listening to right now.


God, I love this boy so much....

...and my lil kitten Moo, too.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

Love n marriage

January 31, 2003 ~ 3:41 AM

Love and marriage, love and marriage
Go together like a horse and carriage
This I tell you brother
You can't have one without the other

Love and marriage, love and marriage
It's an institute you can't disparage
Ask the local gentry
And they will say it's elementary

Try, try, try to separate them
It's an illusion
Try, try, try, and you will only come
To this conclusion

Love and marriage, love and marriage
Go together like a horse and carriage
Dad was told by mother
You can't have one without the other


So what if I wanna marry Noah. He makes it seem like a bad thing. I contemplated marrying Abel. That didn't happen. I don't regret it. I found someone a hundred times better. There's nothing wrong with wanting to marry someone. It's the ultimate sacrifice, yes? Total love, total commitment, total _________. Peace of mind. Unconditional love. Unconditional trust. Unconditional loyalty. Unconditional commitment. Scary to think of. I never really wanted to get married. Too many responsibilities to someone not me. But I can devote myself to Noah, too. And myself. I want to marry him. But even "the best laid schemes of mice and men {and cats} often go awry, and leave us nothing but grief and pain instead of the expected joy." Just because I want to, doesn't mean I'm gonna be stuck on it. Oh I have to marry him or I shall die, but still. {JK} Lol. Grief and pain is inevitable if Noah ever decides to break up with me. I always bounce back though, yes? Yeah. Always. Unless I kill myself first. And I'm forbidden to do that. I just don't understand why marriage is such a foreign concept in relation to my and Noah if he loves me so much. Shouldn't that be a possibility? He keeps on making me feel stupid for wishing for it. ::grimace:: Maybe he's just scared of it. Maybe he wants to have sex with other people or date other people before he settles down. It's possible. I'm definitely one who would tell him, however, that it's not all that it seems... that it's simply enticing because of unfamiliarity. Once you start doing that, you will realize the beauty of a real relationship and being in love etc. Bleh bleh bleh. Going to bed. Sheesh, I'm waking up at 8. Cram for Chem in the morning. Bring the calc book to cram in between classes. Mhrmm. K nite.

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

�MY 5 MOST RECENT ENTRIES�

August 02, 2004 [3:29 AM] - Took the HELL test again...

July 29, 2004 [3:57 AM] - Forgiveness... Meh. Lol

July 28, 2004 [4:54 PM] - Emotional Limbo... *bends over backwards*

July 28, 2004 [1:29 PM] - the miracle of Moo

July 28, 2004 [3:05 AM] - The sound of the ocean....

.