DLand profile IM me AIM! Old news about Kat... What's going on right now...


~I am feeling .
~I look at the moment.
~I am listening to right now.


God, I love this boy so much....

...and my lil kitten Moo, too.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

Half Empty/Half Full Cups

May 28, 2002 ~ 8:28 PM

I don't understand why is it that people ask why the proverbial cup is half empty or half full. That's a really stupid question. It's both. Duh. If it's gonna be half filled, it'll be both. Really, though. That's what a realist would say. As opposed to the optimist and the pessimist. That is true for every single thing we go through in our lives. Every situation, every dilemna, everything. My relationship with Adam? Any sane person would say that it was a terrible relationship. Poor Kat. I don't know. Well, I do. But people think I don't. I knew I was going to get hurt by Adam. About a few days into the relationship, I knew that. So why did I stay with him? The truth? It's what I do. I basically live my life to make people happy. I wanted to make him happy. This nice boy who had just recently broken up with his girlfriend of one year. He had been really hurt. The thing I hate the most in the world, is seeing someone hurt. Someone who doesn't deserve it. I didn't think he deserved it. So I decided, that although I hadn't wanted a boyfriend at the time, to say yes to him. I felt like he needed to be happy, at least more than I did. I still hate getting hurt. But the sad thing is... I'm practically used to it. I would rather be hurt, than see him hurting. I know it's irrational but I'm naturally altruistic. It's literally been beaten into me. I can't help but be the way I am. My problem is, I don't admit to it. I've realized that being as such, although it's great to be nice, that it's self-destructive. I really don't need to hurt myself for others. However. I am very very glad that I did something for him, that I made him feel better for himself. Even if I did, get hurt considerably, half of the cup is full.

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

�MY 5 MOST RECENT ENTRIES�

August 02, 2004 [3:29 AM] - Took the HELL test again...

July 29, 2004 [3:57 AM] - Forgiveness... Meh. Lol

July 28, 2004 [4:54 PM] - Emotional Limbo... *bends over backwards*

July 28, 2004 [1:29 PM] - the miracle of Moo

July 28, 2004 [3:05 AM] - The sound of the ocean....

.