DLand profile IM me AIM! Old news about Kat... What's going on right now...


~I am feeling .
~I look at the moment.
~I am listening to right now.


God, I love this boy so much....

...and my lil kitten Moo, too.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

Abuse Workshop

May 29, 2002 ~ 3:25 PM

I just got finished with the Abuse Workshop that my school did. It was dumb. It's like. Those people, they don't know. I mean, they might know the statistics, and the definitions, but they don't know. They can't. Listening to them talk about it... I wanted to throw up. I wanted to cry. Do they know why children don't report abuse? Because they don't know any better. They don't know it's abuse. They don't know that it's not really their fault. If that is the way they are raised, they don't know it's wrong. And even if they do tell, who is going to believe them? When I was going to Serrania in Woodland Hills, I once had a teacher for once notice that the little girl was wearing a sweater in 90 degree weather and decide that she should take her sweater off. The little girl didn't want that though. Her parents told her to keep her sweater on. And she always tried to please her parents. The teacher was adamant. The five year old had a T-shirt underneath. Along with various bruises on her arms and her back. The teacher was concerned, of course. She called the parents that night. "Oh, Tammy likes to climb trees. We have a tree in our yard; the girl is like a monkey but she always comes home with bruises... poor thing." My parents beat the shit out of me. My teacher told me the next day: "Sweetie, you should really stop climbing trees." What was I supposed to do? Tell her? That I accidently fell asleep on the couch instead of in bed? And I was punished for being a 'bad girl'? Of course not. My parents told me to keep our family business secret. It's no one else's business. Keep to yourself. Don't you dare tell anyone. They will take you away if you do. Who would you believe? The loving mother who goes to all the PTA meetings, or the five year old girl who is just learning to speak English? Don't lie.

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

�MY 5 MOST RECENT ENTRIES�

August 02, 2004 [3:29 AM] - Took the HELL test again...

July 29, 2004 [3:57 AM] - Forgiveness... Meh. Lol

July 28, 2004 [4:54 PM] - Emotional Limbo... *bends over backwards*

July 28, 2004 [1:29 PM] - the miracle of Moo

July 28, 2004 [3:05 AM] - The sound of the ocean....

.