DLand profile IM me AIM! Old news about Kat... What's going on right now...


~I am feeling not TIRED, dammit.
~I look nothing at the moment.
~I am listening to Someday by BURND right now.


God, I love this boy so much....

...and my lil kitten Moo, too.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

Noah would be so proud... {when reading this title, imagine that cynical, dry, sarcastic tone that I use sometimes}

September 23, 2003 ~ 4:15 AM

On September 22, 2003 {yesterday} my friend Aidan came to me with his woes. His girlfriend had broken up with him not-so-recently. He's still head over heels in love with her. She's being a bitch and ignoring him now. It's tearing him apart, poor guy. I know how he feels. I�ve been there! I told him about what happened after me and Noah broke up. And just about my world pain. No one should ever hafta hurt like that. It fucking sucks. I was trying to give him some advice... so that he�d hurt less, maybe. This is what I told him:


KatLikesStars (7:28:13 PM): he needed time
KatLikesStars (7:28:17 PM): she does, too
KatLikesStars (7:28:21 PM): it's the best thing
KatLikesStars (7:28:26 PM): go date other ppl?
KatLikesStars (7:28:29 PM): now THAT is hard
KatLikesStars (7:28:31 PM): eesh
{my friend Aidan} (7:28:38 PM): i can't
KatLikesStars (7:28:38 PM): but just live your life for yourself and not for her
{my friend Aidan} (7:28:41 PM): not how i am now
KatLikesStars (7:28:43 PM): that's the worst thing you can do
{my friend Aidan} (7:29:04 PM): whats teh worst thing ican do?
{my friend Aidan} (7:29:14 PM): live for her?
KatLikesStars (7:29:35 PM): live for ANYONE who isn't you
KatLikesStars (7:29:41 PM): you can't force a path to cross
KatLikesStars (7:29:45 PM): you just need to walk yer own path
KatLikesStars (7:29:52 PM): and hope that your paths will cross again
KatLikesStars (7:29:59 PM): she needs to walk her own path on her own
KatLikesStars (7:30:03 PM): well... without you
KatLikesStars (7:30:07 PM): for however long

Right after I�d said this. He�s like �you�re smart�. And so I reread what I�d written {I hadn�t really thunk about it}, and I was like... hey... it sounds something like that bullshit Noah said all the time. Cept it came out of me. And I�d meant it. And it�s true. I guess Noah isn�t ALL bullshit then. =P

Speaking of Noah... I still haven't moved his shirt from where he hung it when he brought me back up here. And when I see it... I dunno. That twinge. The little tiny fucking twinge speaks volumes. Maybe I should hang it in my closet. I remember the first time he wore that shirt. I couldn't stop petting him. The shirt feels so cool. Meh. I'll shut up now. It just makes me feel... downish. ON a positive note, Matt will be here in ... 3.5 hours to snuggle in bed with me so I can sleep. *yay*. I can't believe it's 5 AM again.

Last Entry - Next Entry - Newest Entry

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

�MY 5 MOST RECENT ENTRIES�

August 02, 2004 [3:29 AM] - Took the HELL test again...

July 29, 2004 [3:57 AM] - Forgiveness... Meh. Lol

July 28, 2004 [4:54 PM] - Emotional Limbo... *bends over backwards*

July 28, 2004 [1:29 PM] - the miracle of Moo

July 28, 2004 [3:05 AM] - The sound of the ocean....

.